Looking for Freelance Work

Freelance Work Wanted.

If you’ve read anything on this site you’ll probably get the idea that I enjoy writing. You’d be correct. As such I’ve reached the point where I want to start actually earning something off of it. Therefor, I am now offering my services as a writer to those who may want content for their website or print publication.

RATE:

$35/1000 words, and my personal byline. Additional fees may apply if researching the article will be particularly onerous.

Discounts may be possible for large enough projects or for repeat custom.

SUBJECT MATTER:

Areas I have previous experience in writing on:

Education
Gaming
Healthcare
History
Military Issues
Online Communication
Politics
Speculative/green Technologies/policies

For additional fields, please feel free to contact me to discuss the matter. I am open to expanding what I write on, and may well be familiar with the field already.

PAYMENT:

All payments will be made via Paypal. I will provide the proper e-mail address upon agreeing to the contract.

All articles less than 1000 words will be charged the full $35. Articles larger than 1,000 words will be rounded to the nearest 1000.

Before any writing is done, a non-refundable deposit of 10% or $10 (whichever is higher) is required. This is non-negotiable.

Cancelled articles will be assessed a $25 kill fee once a first draft has been completed. This is in addition to the deposit.

CONTACT:

To discuss an article, contact me at Jamie.M.Hinton@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

