From Army Post to Post Traumatic to Post Grad

Thank you, Mind of a Winner, for running my story.

I was an army careerist. I was in for the full twenty years, had a plan and a goal to retire out as at least a Sgt. Major. I was high speed, low drag, driven, and decorated.

Then came the injury. I came back from my third combat tour with lung damage, a bad back, Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder, and no career. Worse, I also had no fallback position. I’d never planned to get out, so I’d never planned what to do if I did.

Read the rest of the article here.

Leave a Reply

