Sid Meier’s Starships

Thank you to OTC Gaming, a brand new game design company in my neck of the woods, for asking me to write for them.

I have long been a fan of Sid Meier’s work. I’ve played every incarnation of Civilization except Civilization: Revolution, starting with the first release back in ’91. I spent some time playing Alpha Centauri back in the day. I even played Silent Service on the Amiga. Civilization: Beyond Earth is a new acquisition which, sadly, I have not yet had time to play, but it is high up on my to do list. I love his work.

So my reaction to 2K’s latest announcement, Sid Meier’s Starships, was quite predictably less than sedate. In fact, I believe my exact reaction was to leap up in my chair, hold out a wad of cash, and scream “Take my money!” at my computer monitor. This is a game I want.

Read the rest of the article here.

Leave a Reply

